Weekly Reflection 7

What is my ideal career and how can I work towards it? What is my ‘to-be list’?

To me my ideal career should have the following characteristics: what you love, what you are good at, what you can be paid for and what the world needs which can be described as Ikigai in Japanese. For me my ideal career will be a medical researcher as I am good at and have a love for chemistry. Being a medical researcher enables me to make a living while helping people at the same time by making scientific breakthroughs in the medical field. My to-be list is to be more confident, improve my communication skills and leadership skills. These skills are transferable skills which can be used in many different situations unlike technical skills which can only be applied to specific fields.

#Weekly

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

